Posted by: ginaandcharlie | January 26, 2010

“I don’t know why, but I really wanna call her Celeste.”- Nasser

Mike after getting DE-STROYED on the North Shore

Hello again,

So I will bring you all up to speed later, but our friend Mike is in town to celebrate his birthday!!  We took him straight from the airport to downtown Waikiki and kept him up till 6am.  Yesterday we hung out at the north shore and laughed at him while the wave destroyed him!  Today we came back from work and there was a monk seal hanging out on the beach outside our apartment.  Out of nowhere Mike said the quote of the day, “I don’t know why, but I really wanna call her Celeste.”  After that random statement I took him up Mauna Lahilahi, and we got caught in a rainstorm.  Awesome!!! So here’s to Mike’s visit.  Happy Birthday Mike!!!  

Celeste and her name-giverMike's Birthday Desserts

Happy Birthday!!

 

Top of Lahilahi before we got poured on!


Responses

  1. AWESOME!!!!! I’m so glad you guys got to hang out all together like that! Awesome awesome!!!


Leave a comment

Categories